Businesshotel  Widnau

Leisure Activities

You will find plenty of options of leisure activities, right at our door step: the rich nature of the beautiful Rhine valley, the Bodensee (Lake of Constance), from sports to help you relax, as well as sites of cultural interest. We are happy to help with organising your free time experience.

Eva Blanco Fotografia, photocase.com

Biking and Climbing.

It's probably the most beautiful way to explore this valley. Perfectly located on the Rhine in the 4 country corner, near Lake Constance. From Switzerland via Liechtenstein and Austria to Germany. For those who does not have enough, they can cycle around the Lake of Constance. Over 30 beautiful and advertised bike tours in this wonderful natural landscape are waiting for you. We are a classified bike hotel with all the amenities you could wish for. Free laundry service for your sports clothes, packed lunches for longer tours, locked bike clackers with washing station and a kit for your faithful companion. Climbing tours for beginners and the advanced climbers can be found throughout the Rhine Valley.

www.bikefuehrer-rheintal.ch
Cycling in the Rhine Valley

Eva Blanco Fotografia, photocase.com

Relaxation and Yoga.

Yoga and meditation for a drop-in lesson or even a very special “Sleep training” for a calmer night’s sleep: weekly we offer a variety of programs directly at the Forum. We also cooperate with partner organisations, through which we are happy to organise you a visit to the Mineral Health Spa St.Margrethen or a wellness treatment with “Natur Kosmetik Reich” (= natural cosmetics Reich) at a special tarif.

www.mineralheilbad.ch
www.naturkosmetikreich.com

Mineral Health Spa St. Margareten
Stiftsbibliothek St. Gallen (Old Abbey Library of St.Gallen)

Art and Culture.

Experience the beauty of the Rhine valley, situated between the Bodensee (Lake of Constance) and the Alps. From many theatre plays and cinema viewings in the region, to the “Bregenzer Festspiele” (Bregenz Festival) or the world heritage site “Stiftsbibliothek” (The Old Abbey Library) St.Gallen: uncountable stories and enjoyable nights await you here at every corner. If you are looking forward to cultural experiences and art in diverse forms, don’t hesitate to ask us for recommendations.

www.theatersg.ch
www.kinomadlen.ch
www.bregenzerfestspiele.com

Stiftsbibliothek St. Gallen (Old Abbey Library of St.Gallen)

Nature and History.

From the Bodensee (Lake of Constance) to the Kobelwald (Kobel forest) with its crystal caves or Castle Blatten in Oberriet. Or visit the museum in Altstätten after seeing the old course of the river Rhine directly in the Nature Reserve. Consider a detour to the fortress Heldsberg, where the history of the swiss military can be experienced. In short, there’s plenty of nature and history here to explore.

www.festung.ch
www.museum-altstaetten.ch
www.kristallhoehle.ch

St. Gallen-Bodensee Tourismus / Mattias Nutt

Outdoors.

„Our personal story links us directly to the region. Over the years we have tried out plenty of things, we felt at home in the outdoors and fell in love with the surrounding nature. We will happily share these experiences with you.”

Irene Neubauer, Katharina Faé

St. Gallen-Bodensee Board of Tourism / Mattias Nutt

Wine and Vineyards.

From the Thaler Viticulture to the region Heidiland: enjoy a lively evening filled with food and enjoyment with the products of our local vineyards. Wine producing is a historic part of the Rhine valley and therefore well documented and mapped. For all wine connoisseurs there are tours available, leading you through the vineyards and to the local wine producers. We will gladly give you information on the many possibilities.

www.rebweg-au.ch
www.wine-tours.ch
www.rebkulturweg-thal.ch

St. Gallen-Bodensee Board of Tourism / Mattias Nutt

Newsletter? Yes, please!

Businesshotel  Widnau

Freizeit

Vor unserer Haustüre gibt es umfassende Möglichkeiten, seine Freizeit zu gestalten: Durch die üppige Natur ins schöne Rheintal bis zum Bodensee, vom Sport zur tiefen Entspannung bis hin zum kulturellen Angebot der Umgebung. Wir organisieren gerne dein Freizeiterlebnis.

Eva Blanco Fotografia, photocase.com

Biken und Klettern.

Von der Klettertour zu den schönsten Bike Strecken: Velofahren im Rheintal ist die wohl schönste Art, dieses Thal zu erkunden. Perfekt gelegen am Rhein im 4 Ländereck, nahe dem Bodensee. Von der Schweiz über Liechtenstein und Österreich nach Deutschland. Wem das nicht reicht, kann dann noch einmal um den Bodensee radeln. Über 30 schöne und ausgeschriebene Velotouren in dieser wunderbaren Naturlandschaft warten auf dich. Wir sind ein klassifiziertes Bike Hotel mit allen Annehmlichkeiten, die man sich so wünscht. Gratis Wäscheservice für deine Sportklamotten, Lunchpakete für längere Touren, abgesperrter Bike-Keller mit Waschanlage und Flickzeug für deinen treuen Begleiter. Klettertouren für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene findest du im gesamten Rheintal.

www.bikefuehrer-rheintal.ch
Velofahren im Rheintal

Eva Blanco Fotografia, photocase.com

Entspannung und Yoga.

Yoga und Meditation als Drop-In-Stunden oder ein ganz spezielles Schlaftraining für eine ruhige Nacht: Wöchentlich bieten wir ein abwechslungsreiches Programm direkt im Hotel. Über unsere Partner- betriebe organisieren wir dir auch gerne einen Aufenthalt im Mineralheilbad St. Margrethen oder eine Wellnessbehandlung bei Natur Kosmetik Reich zum Spezialtarif.

www.mineralheilbad.ch
www.naturkosmetikreich.com

Mineralheilbad St. Margareten
Stiftsbibliothek St. Gallen

Kunst und Kultur.

Die Schönheit des Rheintals zwischen Bodensee und Alpen. Von den vielen Theater- und Kinoangeboten in der Region, zu den Bregenzer Festspielen bis zur Stiftsbibliothek, das zum Weltkulturerbe gehört: Unzählige Geschichten und gemütliche Abende warten hier an jeder Ecke. Jedem, der sich auf kulturelle Erlebnisse und Kunst in mannigfaltiger Form freut, kann sich gerne an uns wenden.

www.theatersg.ch
www.kinomadlen.ch
www.bregenzerfestspiele.com

Stiftsbibliothek St. Gallen

Natur und Geschichte.

Vom Bodensee über den Kobelwald mit seiner Kristallhöhle zum Bergfried der Burg Blatten im Oberriet. Oder nach Altstätten ins Museum, nachdem man sich den alten Rheinlauf direkt im Naturschutzgebiet angeschaut hat. Vielleicht noch auf einen Abstecher zur Festung Heldsberg, wo die schweizerische Wehrgeschichte fassbar wird: Überall gibt es Natur und Geschichte zu entdecken.

www.festung.ch
www.museum-altstaetten.ch
www.kristallhoehle.ch

St. Gallen-Bodensee Tourismus / Mattias Nutt

Draussen.

„Unsere persönliche Geschichte verbindet uns direkt mit der Region. Über die Jahre haben wir vieles selber ausprobiert, sind draussen zuhause gewesen und haben uns in die Natur hier verliebt. Von diesen Erfahrungen erzählen wir gerne.“

Irene Neubauer, Katharina Faé

St. Gallen-Bodensee Tourismus / Mattias Nutt

Wein und Rebbau.

Von der Thaler Rebkultur ins Heidiland. Mit den Produkten der hiesigen Weinbauern in einen beschwingten Abend voller Kost und Genuss: Der Weinbau ist ein geschichtsträchtiger Teil des Rheingebietes und deshalb gut dokumentiert und kartographiert. Für jeden Weingeniesser gibt es Touren durch Rebberge und zu den lokalen Weinproduzenten. Über die Vielfalt an Möglichkeiten informieren wir Sie jederzeit.

www.rebweg-au.ch
www.wine-tours.ch
www.rebkulturweg-thal.ch

St. Gallen-Bodensee Tourismus / Mattias Nutt

Newsletter? Gerne!